A great little condo near skiing and hiking!
Great place to stay for a weekend in Baker
Hi Kevin: Thank you for the great review for family Condo #94! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the condo upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans bring you back to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
Wrong suite number provided, poor directions, poor map, basic amenities not available (soap, shampoo, salt and pepper). It took 4 adults 20 minutes to locate the room due to wrong apt # and even worse directions given from host. High cost for basically zero amenities for guests f…
Hi Thien: Where to start; well, the correct suite number was indeed provided at check-in at our offices, is clearly posted on the key fobs that accompany the keys, and is clearly posted on the the map that is provided both in advance of your stay, and again at check-in. The building only has approximately 40 units. In twenty minutes you could have explored just about all of Glacier. Bath soap, dish soap, and laundry detergent were indeed provided, and you were advised of this in advance of your stay. The unit is indeed a studio condo of approximately 400 square feet. Your guests did not need to bring their own toilet paper, as (in addition to the one on the spool) several additional rolls are provided for our Guest's convenience. As one of the extra rolls provided was used, I presume that you figured this out for yourself. Your reference to the condominium building as a "sketchy hotel" does a complete disservice to all of the property owners who work very hard to maintain their humble abodes. The condo is set-up to provide a basic, but very cost effective accommodation for up to 6-persons, and one would be very hard pressed to find any accommodations in our area that are more reasonably priced...particularly during ski season. Now on to my complaint: You wrote a very negative review, but then followed it up with an attempt to extort money by stating (in writing no less) that you would cancel the review if I send you some money. That's not going to happen. Needless to say, your actions are not taken lightly, and you would not be welcome to stay in any of our properties in the future. Along those lines, I would be very hard pressed to recommend you to any other hosts. Your actions are not in keeping with the spirit of a true AirBnb'er. Respectfully, Dan
The condo was perfectly located in Glacier. It was very clean and organized with tons of sleeping space. I would definitely recommend the condo to anyone looking to visit Glacier.
Hi Lauren: Thank you for the great review for family Condo #94! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and will pass your kudos regarding the "cleanliness" along to our housekeeping staff. They will be equally thrilled! Many thanks for the ship shape way in which you left the condo upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans bring you back to our little slice of Mt. Baker heaven :) Happy trails, Dan
Map is not accurate, never found the place
Hi Alex: Unfortunately, I have to call "foul" on this one. You were indeed sent a map with directions to both our offices (where you check-in) as well as to the condo itself. In addition, you were provided with our contact information in the event that you had any questions or ran into any difficulties. We did not hear from you by e-mail or phone at any time during your scheduled visit. We even called and left a voice mail for you to find out what why you hadn't checked in, but did not receive a return phone call. Very disrespectful. Would not recommend you to other hosts.
WASHINGTON STATE: We're two hours north of Seattle, and 1 1/2 hours from Vancouver, BC. Our spaces are located near the mountain villages of Glacier and Maple Falls, at the magnificent gateway to the Mt. Baker Snoqualmie National Forest, and the adjacent Mount Baker Ski Area!
Mt. Baker支持生活工資保證清潔我房源的人員能獲得足以支付生活開銷的薪水。 了解詳情